9th Annual Vijay Awards highlights 2015

9th Annual Vijay Awards highlights 2015 :

The most prestigious awards of Tamil film industry. ‘Vijay Awards’ got exposed before the official announcement by the jury. The Winners list of 9th Vijay Awards 2015 was leaked. Audience who are eager to know the winners list can have a glance at the list given below.

A major reason why the audiences wait eagerly for the Vijay Awards because their is fact that the winners’ list is revealed only during the award function. Now, the rumors suggest that the surprise element of the award function is gone for a toss as there are reports of winners’ list being leaked.

9th Annual Vijay Awards highlights 2015 ,9th Annual Vijay Awards live streaming

Winners List of 9th Annual Vijay Awards 2015:

Event: 9th Annual Vijay Awards
Date and Time: 25th April 2015,6:30pm
Venue Location: Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium
Online Broadcast Partner: Hotstar.
TV Broadcast Partner: Vijay TV

Audience who are eagerly to know the winners can have a glance at the list given below.

The Vijay Awards are presented by the Tamil television channel STAR Vijay to honour excellence in Tamil cinema. It was started in the year 2006. Initially these awards were presented to select the most popular artists. viewers were asked to choose their all time favorite film and artists in 9 categories – Favorite Hero, Heroine, Film, Director, Music director, Playback Singer Male / Female, Villain and Comedian,while 10 Jury Special Awards were also introduced.

Later Vijay awards classified into two categories, ‘Jury awards’ and ‘Favorite awards’.

Jury awards will be decided by the jury members of vijay awards and Favorite awards will be given as per the audience poll.

Till now eight award ceremonies were held. 1st two award ceremonies which were held in 2006 and 2007 was sponsored by reliance, next two ceremonies(2009,2010) was sponsored by Universal, the award ceremonies of 2011-2013 was sponsored by close up and in 2014 its gionee.

Drawing more and more crowd, the occasion has become an important event in cinema calendar every year.

The list of most awards given to a single person were :
kamal hasan(8)
Harris jayaraj(5)

Entertainer of the Year : Actor Vijay (“Jilla”, “Kaththi”)

Best Actor : Dinesh (“Cuckoo”)

Best Actress : Nayanthara ( “Idhu Kathirvelan Kadhal”)

Best Comedian : Santhanam (“Veeram”, “Idhu Kathirvelan Kadhal”)

Best Villain : Bobby Simha (“Jigarthanda”)

Best Supporting Actor : Rajkiran (“Manjapai”)

Best Supporting Actress : Saranya Ponvannan (“Velaiyilla Pattathari”)

Best Music Director : Anirudh Ravichander (“Velaiyilla Pattathari”)

Best Director : Mysskin (“Pisaasu”)

Best Movie : “Cuckoo”

Best Debut Actress : Malavika Nair (Cuckoo)

Best Editor : Vivek Harshan

Best Male Playback Singer : Dhanush (“Velaiyilla Pattathari”)

Best Female Playback Singer : Shreya Ghoashal (“Yengirundhu Vandhayo”- “Kayal”)

Best Stunt Director : Stunt Silva (“Veeram”)

Best Story Screenplay Writer : Velraj (“Velaiyilla Pattathari”)

Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema  : Ilaiyaraaja

Favorite Awards Category :

Favorite Actor (Hero) : Ajith (“Veeram”)

Favorite Actress (Heroin): Samantha Ruth Prabhu (“Kaththi”)

Favorited Director : AR Murugadoss (“Kaththi”)

Favorite Movie : “Velaiyilla Pattathari”

Favorite Song : “Amma Amma” (“Velaiyilla Pattathari”) [Singer: Dhanush, Composer: Anirudh)

The 2015 awards were being sponsored by ‘poorvika mobiles’ which is going to be held on 25th april 2015 at jawaharlal nehru indore stadium.To know the actual winners lets wait and watch. There are many more performances by the stars on 25th April. Director/actor Prabhu Deva, Sruthi Haasan, Tamannah, Pooja Kumar, Lakshmi Menon, Hip Hop Tamizha and IGT Kids are going to rock the show at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *