India Cricket Team Squad for ICC World Cup 2015

India Cricket Team Squad for ICC World Cup 2015:

BCCI as announced the cricket team for the World Cup 2015 . In an officail announcement the 15 member squad for the World Cup is announced . The probables list which is announced in Dec 2014 and the team is picked up from the probables . This team will be playing for the World Cup 2015 from February 14 2015. For the Tri series and for the World Cup squads are announced by BCCI.

India Cricket Team Squad for ICC World Cup 2015

Dhoni who as announced his test cricket retirement after Melbourne match and a captain who gave as two world cups will lead the Team and keep the wickts for Team India . Virat will be the Deputy for Dhoni.

No Yuvraj Singh for World Cup 2015:

However, there are rumors that with his recent form Yuvraj singh will select for World Cup squad in the place of Jadeja as he has less chances for playing WC due to injury. But this was not happened Jadeja was selected for squad. Stuart Binny selected as all-rounder. Then Ambati Rayudu will be the second keeper. There were no surprises made by the Selection Committee.

Indian Team Squad for World Cup 2015:

MS Dhoni (Captain), Virat Kohli (V Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.


For another Sports news, and other news please log on to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *