Yuvraj Singh Released by Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2015

Yuvraj Singh released by Royal Challengers Bangalore:

images (1)

Yuvraj Singh was bought up by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team in the 2014 IPL season was released by the franchise for next season.

According to the reports claimed, Yuvraj was bought by RCB for  14 crores, that was the most expensive player to be sold in IPL 7. But he failed to give his impressive performances for the team. RCB finished in seventh place in 2014. IPL Yuvraj has played 14 matches for the team of RCB in the 2014 season and scored 376 runs which constitute three half-centuries.

Yuvraj Singh Released by Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2015 :

Yuvraj is an international cricketer of India. Yuvi is  all-rounder who bats left hand in the middle order and bowls slow-arm orthodox left.

Yuvraj was a member of the Indian cricket team in ODIs since 2000 and started his first Test match played in 2003.

Yuvi was the vice-captain of the ODI team from late 2007 to the end of 2008.

Yuvi was awarded the man of the tournment in the World Cup 2011 ICC cricket, and one of the best in the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, which both won India.

In a match against England in the World Twenty20 in 2007, he  hit six sixes in an over  by Stuart Broad, this only achieved three times previously in any form of senior cricket, and never in an international match between two Test cricket teams.

In ICC World Cup 2011  Yuvraj  scored 362 runs, including four fifties and one century, took 15 wickets, won four awards for Man-of-the-Match and also the man of the series. In this process, he became the first Allrounder scoring over 300 runs and 15 wickets to take in one World Cup

Yuvi made 13 international ODI centuries and three Test centuries in his career so far.

List of players who were released by the IPL franchises for IPL 8:

J Kallis L Balaji Jalaj Saxena Ben Hilfenhaus D Sammy Kevin Pietersen Brad Hodge Yuvraj Singh
D Das C Pujara Z Khan John Hastings I Pathan Dinesh Karthik Unmukt Chand A Morkel
S, Mandal M Kartik P Ojha Vijay Shanka Amit Mishra Murali Vijay Kevon Cooper M Muralitharan
CM Gautam David Hussey Aaron Finch Ross Taylor Ankit Sharma Ravi Rampaul
M Hussey Jason Holder Laxmi Ratan Shukla Amit Sharma Sachin Rana
Parveen Kumar Venugopal Rao Jayadev Unadkat Ankush Bains Shadab Jakati
Ben Dunk Brendan Taylor J Neesham Tanmay  Mishra
Apurva Wankhede Anirudha Shrikanth Rahul Shukla
Krishmar Santokie Manprit Juneja HS Sharath
Sushant Marathe Milind Kumar
Rahul Sharma
Wayne Parnell
Siddarth Kaul

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *